Lemon Posset Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Yummy! I loved this - made it just as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kodak, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was amazing! Smooth, velvety, creamy. I made it twice, once to go in a lemon trifle which was waaaay good, and once by itself with frozen blueberries on top. I wonder if it can be made in other flavors?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I love lemon and this was wonderful. It did not set up well for me, and I think it was that I used fairly large lemons. It didn't matter! Ate it anyway. Also cut the sugar to 1 cup. Spooned some over pound cake and ate way more than I should of. Even though it did not set up well, I still rated it 5 stars because it was very good. Will make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Delicious as written! I have a SAFTY HINT for this recipe. Since the lemon, cream, sugar mixture is extremely hot as you pour it into your dessert dishes, I have thought of a safe way to put the hot dessert dishes into the fridge without getting burned. Place the empty dessert dishes in a low sided baking dish or tray, when filling them with the posset mixture. Once you have filled all of the dishes, pick up the baking dish and slide it into the fridge. This way you don't have to worry about getting burned, from the hot mixture, when picking up each dessert dish and putting it in the fridge individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I really liked this - so did everyone at the Mother's Day dinner. I'm kind of stingy about handing out 5's but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
great lemon cream sauce, wound up pouring over pound cake and serving with fresh strawberries. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitfreak18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
this was so easy to make, and really good. It was too rich for my husband, and I had to eat it Very slowly, but that is OK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
It was all I could do to collect the champagne serving glasses that I used for this recipe. Our guests could not get over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I think I would have rated this higher if, after 7 hours in the fridge, the center wasn't still mostly liquid. Perhaps it has something to do with the way I juice my lemons (with a potato ricer) and that gets more juice out of them - I would guess that might change the consistency. It would be good to know what the 'juice of one lemon' equals to in measurements. Just a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Very good, but rich. Small portions. Lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiviaDesigns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States