Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I used 1/3c. oil, 1 cup lowfat lemon yogurt and doubled the glaze. Gave these as gifts for families hosting Thanksgiving guests for the weekend and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Highly recommended. Perfect amount of lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I made these for my husband and he loved them so much he carried the leftovrs to work and now they want more(I'm including the recipe with the next batch)!! I did add a little extra yougart and oil as suggested in some of the earlier reviews and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
These muffins are great. This was actually the first batch of muffins I have ever made from scratch.. well, ever made perdiod! I increased the oil to 1/3 of a cup, and the yogurt to 1 cup like someone else did, and I went hog wild with the lemon zest and they came out delicious after 16 minutes in the oven. I will definetly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
These muffins are VERY dry, and not as lemony as I had hoped. I would either add more Lemon yogurt or maybe some sour cream, and definitely more lemon extract. The glaze is definitely important if you want a lemon flavor. Not certain if I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
These are dry but ok. Perhaps adding more yogurt would make them more moist. They also were not very lemony and had too many poppy seeds. I would suggest making more glaze because I barely had enough. I probably won’t make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
Having read some of the reviews prior to making these muffins, I increased the oil from 1/4 to 1/3 cup and I added a whole cup of non-fat lemon yogurt rather than just the 2/3 cup the recipe called for. I also used a little extra lemon zest and extract to increase the lemon flavor. They came out very moist and lemony. I will definitely make them this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
I was hoping for a little more from these muffins. The glaze on top is great, but I agree with others that the muffins lack some lemon taste. I also think my muffins turned out a little dry. I may make these again, but I'll probably add some more lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
I was a little dissapointed with these muffins,although with some minor changes I will make them again. I did not think they were as lemony as I would have liked for them to have been. Also, they were a little dry. I think I stirred them to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
These were great! Very easy and fast to make. Gotta love that. I didn't have any yogurt on hand so I had to use sour milk instead. They came out a little doughy because of that, but still good. Next time I'll make sure to have yogurt and see if that was the problem (I'm sure it was).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States