Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
These muffins were the best! The only changes I made were I used 1 1/4 c. flour, and I made a different glaze. I used a Lemon icing which included 1/2 c. butter, 2 tbsp lemon juice, 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract, and 3c. powdered sugar. This made a lot of icing so I think next time I will cut the icing recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
They were extremely lemony (but I was forewarned by the reviews, so I'm not complaining). My primary complaint is that they were very dry, even though I added 1/3 cup of oil and a full cup of yogurt like other reviewers recommended. I can't imagine how much drier they would have been had I followed the recipe exactly. They were okay but I'll be searching for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This are very good! Mine actually yielded 36 mini-muffins and they were a touch dry, even with 8 ounces of yogurt. I will increase the oil or milk next time. We had these with a fruit salad, scrambled eggs, and turkey sausage for a lazy Saturday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Very good, easy to make. Followed exactly, the glaze was really a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I found these muffins very bland. I even added lemon juice and extra lemon zest. I'm still looking for the perfect lemon poppyseed recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Not sure how to rate these...I may have gotten distracted and messed up the baking soda/powder (don't think so), but mine turned out like an airy bread texture rather than a thick rich muffin like I enjoy. I normally love any glaze or frosting, but the tart lemon was too much for the simple glaze. SO...don't know if I just messed the whole recipe up...but I don't think its worth my time to try again. If anyone has tried a rich moist muffin recipe..let me know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
These were nice and moist. Really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
A little too doughy for my taste and not enough lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
These muffins had no taste at all. They were moist, but not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I used 1/3c. oil, 1 cup lowfat lemon yogurt and doubled the glaze. Gave these as gifts for families hosting Thanksgiving guests for the weekend and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States