Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
My husband is diabetic so I used 3/4 cup of sucralose (Splenda) instead of the sugar and that worked well. I agree with the others definately grease your pan and/or paper cups well and watch the heat. The sucralose worked ok for the juice on the top. Try using your food injector instead of lots of holes and pouring the liquid on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juju

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
these came out very dry. I would probably double the quantity of yogurt & add lemon juice directly to the batter in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Followed the recipe to a T, even after reading the reviews. I like alot of poppyseeds in my muffins so I was excited to make this one, seeing all the comments on "way too many seeds!". The result was 12 flat muffins, however. They did not puff up in the oven. In fact, they werent super smooth either. Leaveners werent expired, fresh flour, fresh products...Not very impressed. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Needs too many changes for us to give it better stars....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Good, moist, nice lemon flavor. I used a very scant 1/4 c poppy seed, after reading other reviews. I screwed up the last part, instead mixing the lemon juice into the batter. It turned out great despite the mistake and I didn't add the last few T of sugar. They are sweet enough for me! I had enough batter to fill one regular muffin and a mini muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HipChickDigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Flavor was great, but they came out dry. Mine were done @ 13 minutes. 30 minutes would be way to long. I think the higher temp dries them out. I will try 375 or 350 next time. I used 2 tbsp poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This recipe was good when I followed other suggestions of doing 1/3 cup of oil and 1/8 cup of poppy seeds and adding 1 tbsp of lemon extract and 1&1/8 cups of lemon yogurt. They only need to bake between 10-12 minutes for sure. with these changes they are WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I followed the receipe and I agree with alot of the other reviews, these are very dry muffins. As I love this kind of muffin I'm willing to try it again this time adding more oil to make them moist as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
These were very dry and did not have much lemon flavor. Not worth the time to took to make them. I will keep looking for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States