Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Made these for a mommies that came for a playdate with their kids...moms and kids loved these muffins! I only did 1/8 cup of poppy seeds, added 1tbsp lemon extract, put the lemon zest in the mix and didn't bother with the sugar and lemon juice glaze. They all want the recipe and asked for me to make more at our next playgroup date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommasacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe! So moist and soft. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karisma
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made these for Easter brunch. Fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly. (Okay, I did scale down the poppy seeds by about half, but that was it.) This recipe lacks for absolutely nothing!!! I love the glaze and the technique for poking holes in the muffin (I used a fork and stuck each muffin 5xs.) They were so pretty, moist, and everything I could want for a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I used the recipe as it is given for 12 servings. I thought they turned out lovely. They have just the right amount of crunch and a little sweetness to counteract the tang of the lemon, also very moist. For me, the recipe of 12 actually made 18 and I didn't need to cook them for a full 20 minutes, more like 15 but that could be the stove I am using. I will definitely be making these in the future. Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These were exceptional. I made it exactly how it is written but decreased the poppy seeds by half like suggested. These were so moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These are very good. I used 1/8 c. poppy seeds, 6oz container of lemon yogurt, about 1/4 c. fat free sour cream (squeezed a bit of the juice from the lemon in w/the sour cream), 1/8 c. canola oil, 1/8 c. apple sauce. Kept all the other ingredients the same and baked for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLORA33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
My husband is diabetic so I used 3/4 cup of sucralose (Splenda) instead of the sugar and that worked well. I agree with the others definately grease your pan and/or paper cups well and watch the heat. The sucralose worked ok for the juice on the top. Try using your food injector instead of lots of holes and pouring the liquid on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juju

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
these came out very dry. I would probably double the quantity of yogurt & add lemon juice directly to the batter in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Followed the recipe to a T, even after reading the reviews. I like alot of poppyseeds in my muffins so I was excited to make this one, seeing all the comments on "way too many seeds!". The result was 12 flat muffins, however. They did not puff up in the oven. In fact, they werent super smooth either. Leaveners werent expired, fresh flour, fresh products...Not very impressed. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States