Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I love these muffins. I followed the recipe but I used plain yogurt with some lemon extract and they turned out great. My husband said they taste just like the ones from the bakery. I did cut back on the glaze, 1/2 cup icing sugar and enough lemon juice to make it spreadable & put on thinly while warm...yum. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lakelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
WOW really good. The recipes made 12 regular size muffins and 11 mini one. My boyfriend can't stop eating them. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Good muffins. The dough was a little drier than most muffin doughs. If I was to make these again, I would reduce the flour to 1 1/2 cups. I used powdered sugar in the glaze and waited until the muffins were cooled to drizzle it on. Overall, the lemon/poppy seed combination had a very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
this was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
the muffins were awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McArthur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cook, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
It was a great recipe but I would have to agree only 1/8 c. of poppy seeds. But other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Perfect muffin recipe. Definitely watch these as they bake, and swap shelves in your oven half-way through baking. You don't want the tops to get too crusty, or golden. I heated the sugar and lemon juice, to make a syrup. Absolutely delicious, moist, and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These are great! Like everyone, I only used 1/8 cup poppy seeds. Also, I used 12 oz of the yogurt. To keep them moist, I baked at 375 degrees for 15 mins. After the changes, they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Some reviews mention that the muffins come out a bit dry. So I took the advice of Trish, who reviewed below, and the muffins came out great! Moist and delicious! Thanks Trish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I was hoping this muffin would be as moist as it claimed; unfortunately I found it very dry despite making per instructed. The sugar glaze amped up the lemon flavor, but it really didn't add to the moistness, so I re-glazed using powdered sugar and more lemon juice and that seemed to help. On the plus side, this muffin does have plenty of lemon flavor and a generous amount of poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States