Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Such mixed reviews I had to try for myself..... I followed the recipe to specs and they were just off, dry and not very flavourful. Will not attempt these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
They were very moist and delicious. I didn't deviate from the recipe. Next time, I would make 14 muffins instead of 12. They baked together and didn't separate as cleanly as I would have preferred for presentation. I also turned my oven down to 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grimes, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
First I DON'T COOK!! I have no idea what I'm doing, so that's why I look up recipes... Second... I read reviews.. I noted that in this recipes people were saying they were dry and would add this or that... I took all of that into consideration when I made them. I added more lemon zest, more lemon yogurt, and some lemon extract. They came out nice and moist. VERY lemony but not too much. Yummy all by themselves without the glaze, crazy good with the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
dry and heavy, needs more lemon flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Eh...they're not great. Not the best Lemon Poppy Seed muffins I've had so far. Will be moving on to another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Claes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
These were absolutely divine! I took recommendations from other reviews and adjusted the recipe as follows: - 1/3 cup of oil instead of 1/4 - 1/8 cup poppy seeds instead of 1/2 - 2 containers of lemon flavored yogurt instead of just 1 - added 1 tbl of lemon extract Will definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
These came out great and were devoured at work. I did follow the other reviewers recommendations and increase the yogurt to about 1.5C and the oil by a splash as well as decreasing baking time to 16mins. They were nice and moist. I also increased the zest by a few shreds and added 1T lemon juice, but they still could have used a bit more lemon flavor. I will definitely make these again, maybe with double the zest and 2T lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These were alright, I doubled the recipe but only used the original amount of poppy seeds. I had to add a couple splashes of milk in order to get enough liquid to mix with the dry ingredients. They have alright flavour, but not enough lemon for me (and I added lemon extract) they also came out pretty dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
everyone in the family loved them.My friend pretended my dog ate one so she could sneak another.My father said to make them every weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I don't know what we did wrong. Perhaps it was the 50/50 applesauce/oil mixture we used, or the fact that I used vanilla yogurt (t was what I had on hand). At any rate, I don't feel confident enough in the base recipe to try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States