Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I didn't have any yogurt in the house, so I used milk and added 1 tsp of lemon extract. I make my own so I had some handy. but I think the lemony flavor would have been more pronounced if I had put in the yogurt...(I think I will add more lemon extract next time ) but these were moist and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angeline77
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I added a streusel topping and powder sugar instead of granulated for the lemon glaze. I added lemon extract to ensure ample lemoniness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I didn't have lemon flavoured yogurt so I used plain Balkin style yogurt (Not quite as thick as Greek yogurt) , substituted whole wheat flour and I didn't have lemon extract so I added 1/2 c fresh lemon juice. Truly awesome muffins! Great flavour and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Just made this recipe and the muffins are delicious. This is my kind of recipe not a lot fuss to make quick and easy. I didn't have lemon yoghurt I used plain greek yoghurt and add the granted rind of the whole lemon and I did use 1/3 cup of oil and 1 tablespoon of poppy seeds. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Roche
Home Town: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Quite different .. Wouldnt make any changes . Kindly recomend to everybody .;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I bake quite a bit and was excited to try this recipe but it was horrible. Very dry, even though I read other comments and added a bit more yogurt and oil than the recipe calls for. Only 1 tbs lemon zest?? I used the zest of 1/2 lemon plus 1/4 cup lemon juice, and there was absolutely no lemon flavor. My mom looked up a recipe on food.com and that called for the zest of 2 lemons! No wonder this recipe is so bland. Horrible recipe. Wasted my time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Muffins are great. Just the right mix of lemon, poppy and yes, yogurt. These were wonderful tasting and probably healthier than most muffin recipes. I will definitely bake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Good flavor, but cooking these at 400 for 20 minutes is way too much. Some have complained about there being too many poppy seeds with a 1/4 cup. I think it provides a good amount if you enjoy it. Lemon yogurt can be hard to find now. So I'll have to work with plain or something like lemon pie flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Arimond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I used half the amount of poppy seeds (still plenty), and used plain greek yogurt instead of lemon yogurt. I increased the amount of shredded lemon peel to compensate and they turned out delicious. I didn't even bother with the glazing, they were nice and moist on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States