Lemon Poppy Seed Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2000
If you like lemon, then this recipe is for you! Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
They are very tasty.The lemon juice added on top definitely makes this recipe.Family said they wouldn't mind me making this recipe over again,thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
This a very easy recipe to make and it tastes super too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
Very moist and lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
This recipe is perfect for a formal brunch. The highlight is the lemony mixture poured into each of the muffins, giving it a delightfully perky taste. I made these for a Mother's Day brunch and they were the talk of the morning! One woman made the remark that these were the only thing she wanted for her birthday! What a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Worst muffin recipe ever! 20 min. at 400 degrees is WAY too long. Muffins were burnt! Yes, my oven is accurate (in fact, it's digital).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
The sugar and lemon juice topping really gave these muffins their flavor. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCIDNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
A little burnt at the bottom but it may be my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
Not very good. The muffins were not very sweet and not very lemony. I would expect that a mix would be better. Not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
These muffins were very easy to make, and they taste great! I made mini-muffins (350 degrees for about 10 mins.) and they turned out perfect. I really like the extra lemon zest in the centre and I sifted icing sugar over the tops. Watch for the edges to turn brown, and they'll be done. (The tops don't turn brown that much.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

How to Make Poppy Seed Rolls

Learn how to make impressive, homemade poppy seed dinner rolls from scratch.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States