Lemon Poppy Seed Dessert Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I used a Butter Pecan cake mix and Coconut cream instant pudding, topped it with orange juice/butter mixture...WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
The cake alone was really good. I used a different frosting recipe and regretted it. Next time I will use the one that goes with this recipe. I made this again with the frosting that goes along with this recipe, and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was a huge hit at our last family get together...everyone loved the light lemon flavor. I didn't use all of the lemon pie filling because I thought that it was going to be too much, but after cutting into it, I should have followed the recipe and used the whole can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
The best loooooooooooooooooove it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEIVES60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
In my opinion, this was a little over the top for me with all the lemon products added in. It was fine but just too much going on for my personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJ2b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Wonderful recipe, the only thing I changed: I made my own lemon pie filling because I forgot to pick up the canned at the store- no big deal though, and the recipe turned out perfectly!I halved the ingredients and baked in an 8" square pan, since it was not for a big event or anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Took this to a 4th of July picnic and got nothing but rave reviews and brought home a near empty dish to boot! I couldn't find a lemon cake mix so I used a yellow cake mix and 1 oz of lemon extract in it's place. It was still wonderful. Thanks so much for sharing something quick easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
All I can say is...wooo hoo! I have found another great lemon cake recipe. This was soooo amazingly light and yummy to my tummy! Everyone that has tasted it raved about it. I sure will be making this again and again in the future. Thank you for putting up this recipe, Bea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Made this exactly as written. VERY VERY good. Will be making this again!! Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Delicious! I omitted the poppyseeds all together because my kids don't like them and it was still delicious! Thank you for the great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States