Lemon Poppy Seed Chicken Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Way to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
So easy, and very flavorful. The poppyseed dressing was perfect with the cranberries. I added a few raisins simply b/c I didn't have enough cranberries and it was very good. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: North Augusta, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I followed recipe, but didn't add the green onions, and used Rotisseree chicken instead. I also used 1 cup of the Brianna's Poppyseed dressing, very yummy! Then added 1/2 cup al dente broccolli, then 1 cup of blueberries! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very Good. I used shredded chicken instead of cubes. Also added some toasted slivered almonds, minced red onion and minced red and orange bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
How does one make the lemon poppyseed dressing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
this was soooo good. a nice change from traditional pasta salad. I added a few slivered almonds for a little more crunch. easy to make also. big hit at the picnic (and no mayo to worry about in the heat). i also used the rotisserie chicken from the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
We don't eat much meat, so I used garbanzo beans instead of chicken. Every last bite was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was awesome!! I made it exactly like the recipe. No need for any changes. I was afraid I made too much for my family of four, but it didn't last long in the fridge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly turn out great, very good! I've made this a few times and every time I have lots of requests for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was a fabulous dish! I made it for my sister and a picnic her boyfriend was planning for her. I read the reviews and decided to add the juice of one fresh lemon to 2 1/2 cups of dressing. I reserved 1/2 cup for right before serving to moisten the salad. Harris Teeter also has precooked packages of grilled chicken that made this recipe even easier. I am thinking about trying to add lemon zest next time. I am always looking for different and unique pasta salad recipes. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States