Lemon Poppy Seed Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
I made this for our annual block party yesterday and it was a big hit. It was also so simple and easy to make. I always bake from scratch but this was a combination of boxed and homemade ingredients. I will definitely be playing with this recipe to try different flavor combinations. Thanks for sharing - no wonder your grandfather loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
This is a great, easy recipe -- very similiar to the one my grandmother used to make when I was a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Excellent recipe and very easy to make when in a rush for last minute company. Delicious, moist, and one I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
So moist and delicious! This was so good, we couldn't stop eating it. I did make a glaze with powdered sugar, milk, and vanilla to drizzle over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
Great-tasting and moist crowd pleaser. This lemon bundt cake was fantastic and very easy to make. I also created a glaze of vanilla, powdered sugar, and milk, which was an excellent addition. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Awesome! I made two modifications to the recipe. First, I used applesauce in place of the vegetable oil. Second, I used lemon instant pudding instead of vanilla. Instead of a lemon confectioner’s glaze as topping, I melted about 8 ounces of Andes Mint chocolates in a double-boiler. I let the chocolate cool a bit before spooning it over the cake then added pieces of marchino cherries over the chocolate. Once the chocolate cooled (I put the cake in the refrigerator to cool it), I used a vegetable peeler and shaved a few of the extra Andes Mint chocolate bars over the cake. It was outrageously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
This recipe was great. My husband loves lemon cake and I made this one for his birthday. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I wish I could give this one more stars!!!!!!I used sugar free pudding because thats all i had on hand and it came out WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!I will make this a ton more times,Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This cake was delicious. I made a few modifications though. I used a white cake mix instead of lemon, but lemon pudding instead of vanilla. Also, I added 1 tbsp. of lemon extract, which I thought was going to be too much, but it was perfect! I cut the amount of oil in half, and added a cup of applesauce - it was the moistest cake I've ever had. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
Easy and yummy! No need to subsititute or change anything in this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States