Lemon Poppy Seed Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Amy3Peas
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Easy Peasy and super yummy. I've done it as written, and also with yellow cake mix & lemon pudding, and lemon cake mix and lemon pudding. All taste great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
used lemon cake and lemon pudding- only 40-45 mins in the oven was necessary- made glaze with 1 1/2 c icing sugar & 1/4 c lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAIR_LADY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Excellent cake with modifications. I used lemon pudding instead of vanilla. I also used 1/4 cup of lemon juice and 3/4 cup of water instead of 1 cup of water. No need to soak the poppy seeds, so I left out the milk. The cake had a nice crunch and slight lemon flavor. It was delicious. I made it twice in one week for two different groups. Everyone loved it. It does not have an overly lemon taste. It has flavor which a cake mix does not. Also, cooking time in a bundt pan was closer to 50 minutes not 60.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This cake was EXCELLENT! It was so yummy yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
excellent! my daughter-in-law requests this for her birthday every year. delicious and moist. i usually drizzle this with a thin lemon glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Koolaidemomstaci
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I gave this recipe 5 stars for time-convenience, taste affordability, I have made it twice, once with the glaze...amazing and addictive, and without, very good and child friendly! I have printed and added to my 'go-to' recipe box, and will make often in the future. Thank you for submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koolaidemomstaci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Needs some sort of glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I was trying to duplicate a cake a friend of a friend brought to my house for dessert. I found this recipe and it is terrific. My changes...to my chagrin, as I was half way through preparations I found that I didn't have any vegetable oil, only olive oil or butter. So...I used a cube of butter to substitute for the half cup oil. While probably not as light as the original recipe, it was still great. Since it is just my husband and I, I cut the cake into serving sized pieces and froze them. It's wonderful right out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYO2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Very yummy! I made this as directed and there was plenty of lemon flavour for my taste. I didn't let the poppy seeds soak for that long...maybe 10 minutes (which probably did nothing). However, I loved the little bit of crunch! Oh, I also added a lemon glaze - just sugar and lemon juice. So I guess I didn't make it exactly as directed. It was delicious, though. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Almonte, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Very yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States