Lemon Poppy Seed Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I thought it was pretty good, I'm more of a chocolate girl ;) I greased and floured my pan and it still stuck just a tad..so be sure to do a good job on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Love this cake. It's easy and inexpensive to make, comes out moist and light, and was a big hit with the family. I did what several reviews have suggested and used lemon pudding mix in place of vanilla, but otherwise made it according to the recipe here. Marvy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I wish I could give this a 10 star! I made this for a friend of mine at work as lemon cake is his favortie cake.. he siad this was the best lemon cake he has ever had! This was fantastic!!! I did make the orange lemon glaze one reviewer suggested. I will for sure make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Really yummy made it in mini loaf pans , everyone loved it. I am a lemon lover so I think next time I will use lemon pudding instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I have made "Lemon Poppy Seed Cake" before, but this one has the others beat "hands down"!! I didn't have vanilla pudding mix, but had cream cheese flavored pudding. I also used some fresh squeezed lemon juice and added some zest. Delicious and this one is a "KEEPER" for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Awesome recipe. I didn't realize that I needed to soak the poppy seeds. So my brilliant husband suggested I cook on a low heat in a saucepan the poppy seeds and milk. It worked! and I was able to make the cake within 15 minutes. Just be sure to constantly stir over a low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Based on suggestions in other reviews I made a few changes: I only used 1/4 c oil, and added 2 tbsp lemon juice to the batter. I also used lemon pudding and added a lemon and orange juice glaze. It was very light and I didn't think the lemon was overpowering at all. I baked for 55 min and that was a little too long. My 2 yr old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is an excellent recipe for this cake! Very moist and flavorful, so it's a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good! I didn't use poppy seeds, but it was so quick and easy! Nice lemon taste, but not over powering. Didn't give it 5 stars because it wasn't AMAZING, but it was very good! I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJohnstonaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Made the cake exactly per the recipe. Came out really great and everyone liked a lot. Soft and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GlynisTM

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Harrison, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States