Lemon Poppy Seed Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Excellent cake. Took 45 minutes to test done. Cake is very moist and delicious. I topped with a lemon glaze (powdered sugar mixed with half lemon juice and half water until glaze consistency).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This recipe just did not work out for me. Followed exactly but even though I baked for an extra 10 minutes and the tester came out fine, this was still not cooked in the middle. Just did not like both the taste or the texture. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This wasn't the recipe I was hoping for. It would, however, make a great bread or muffin. I tried making it also the opposite, yellow cake mix and vanilla pudding, same great taste but took "breadish", if thats a word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Made as directed except added 1 tbsp of lemon juice, and made a powdered sugar glaze for it! Good and very moist. Best eaten the same day, I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
really good. i used yellow cake mix and butterscotch instant pudding, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was delicious. Like several others I did use lemon pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I made this for my husband who misses the cake he use to get from the grocery store in the midwest and this was EXCELLENT. He loved it. I soaked the seeds for 1.5 hours in the milk, used lemon instant pudding and topped it off with a glaze I made with powdered sugar, milk, and toasted almond slices, I also put in a little almond extract in the glaze. I baked this using heart molds and a mini bread pan. Baked at 325 for approx 25 (keep checking though b/c I am not sure of the exact cooking time but it didn't take 30 min that for sure) and it came out perfect. They were SO MOIST and the crust wasn't hard! I definitely will make this again and again, use the molds or even make cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I was having a craving for something lemony and had everything on hand for this cake. It was very good, and satisfied the craving!! Thanks Shanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States