Lemon Poppy Seed Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Super easy to make and everyone at work loved it. Will definitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
VERY EASY GREAT RECIPE KIDS AND HUSBAND LOVED IT DID USE LESS POPPY SEEDS. wILL MAKE AGAIN VERY MOIST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This cake was so yummy! Quick, Easy and OH SO Moist. I used the full amount of poppy seeds and soaked them; I also used Lemon pudding mix instead of the Vanilla. I baked this little heart shaped aluminum tins for Valentines Day and drizzled them lightly with icing made from concentrated lemon and confectioner’s sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Super easy. Instead of using 1 cup water I used 3/4 water and 1/4 cup of lemon juice. I also used a lemon cake mix in place of the vanilla cake mix. Very moist and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I was impressed how good this turned out! I'd never made lemon poppy seed before. I was trying to find the recipe of an old friend; this wasn't it. But still good! I didn't soak my seeds for longer than 10 minutes though. I don't think it did anything anyways. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Wow! This recipe was awesome. I had to use butterscotch pudding because I was out of vanilla and it still came out great! Excellent A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishenko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This cake was great- I don't like poppy seeds so I left them out and just used the milk. This cake was verymoist and easy- was gone within a day!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
While I prefer a less moist cake and generally bake from scratch, every time I make this people love it and ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I have never made a bundt cake but this was very easy and delicious. Everyone loved this cake! I added a glaze on top which topped it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This is really good for a cake mix recipe--normally I'm not a cake mix fan, but I needed something quick and easy, so I tried this, and it was really good. I did soak the poppy seeds and they were less crunchy, and I did use the full amount and thought it was fine. I also used lemon pudding mix, and I definitely wouldn't use anything else---if you're making a lemon cake, make a lemon cake. I made a powdered sugar and lemon juice icing and put over it while warm and recommend this as well. Very easy and good and my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States