Lemon Poppy Seed Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I used a mini bundt pan. I added a lemon glaze. They came out fine, but not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
This recipe was great. My husband loves lemon cake and I made this one for his birthday. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Awesome! I made two modifications to the recipe. First, I used applesauce in place of the vegetable oil. Second, I used lemon instant pudding instead of vanilla. Instead of a lemon confectioner’s glaze as topping, I melted about 8 ounces of Andes Mint chocolates in a double-boiler. I let the chocolate cool a bit before spooning it over the cake then added pieces of marchino cherries over the chocolate. Once the chocolate cooled (I put the cake in the refrigerator to cool it), I used a vegetable peeler and shaved a few of the extra Andes Mint chocolate bars over the cake. It was outrageously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Easy. I added a lemon-sugar glaze. Probably will keep looking for a better recipe. Not at all bad, just not IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
Great-tasting and moist crowd pleaser. This lemon bundt cake was fantastic and very easy to make. I also created a glaze of vanilla, powdered sugar, and milk, which was an excellent addition. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
So moist and delicious! This was so good, we couldn't stop eating it. I did make a glaze with powdered sugar, milk, and vanilla to drizzle over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Excellent recipe and very easy to make when in a rush for last minute company. Delicious, moist, and one I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
This is a great, easy recipe -- very similiar to the one my grandmother used to make when I was a child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-128 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States