Lemon Poppy Seed Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Very easy & good lemon cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This cake is moist and delicious. I didn't soak the poppy seeds, and I omitted the milk and it turned out great! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
This was very delicious and moist. It holds its shape well due to the pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lipan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This cake was eaten for dessert and then for breakfast the next morning. My family couldn't get enough of it. I drizzled a lemon glaze on it while it was still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Wonderful recipe. This was just what I was looking for. I think that mine only baked about 45 minutes. Even then, it probably could have come out of the oven 5 minutes sooner. Still delicious. For glaze, I used 1.5 cups confectioner sugar and 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice. I poked holes in the top before pouring on the cake. B/F and I have eaten half of the cake in the last 2 hours. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This was very good and moist. I added 1 tsp of lemon flavoring and subbed 1 cup of applesauce for the 1/2 cup of vegetable oil. I love how quick and easy this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
I made this for our annual block party yesterday and it was a big hit. It was also so simple and easy to make. I always bake from scratch but this was a combination of boxed and homemade ingredients. I will definitely be playing with this recipe to try different flavor combinations. Thanks for sharing - no wonder your grandfather loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
Easy and yummy! No need to subsititute or change anything in this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This cake was delicious. I made a few modifications though. I used a white cake mix instead of lemon, but lemon pudding instead of vanilla. Also, I added 1 tbsp. of lemon extract, which I thought was going to be too much, but it was perfect! I cut the amount of oil in half, and added a cup of applesauce - it was the moistest cake I've ever had. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I wish I could give this one more stars!!!!!!I used sugar free pudding because thats all i had on hand and it came out WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!I will make this a ton more times,Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States