Lemon Poppy Seed Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is the best! I made this healthier by substituting sugar free pudding for pudding, decreasing oil to 1/4 c. and adding 1/4 c. light vanilla yogurt. I added 1 can (11oz) of mandarin oranges with light juice. I drained the juice & added lemon juice to make 1 cup & substituted it for the 1 c. of water. I baked it in 4 mini loaves for 35 min. This is so tasty & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very good! Made with sugar free yellow cake mix and turned out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermon, Maine, USA
Living In: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
i dont know if i did something wrong, but i made this as recipe stated and it didnt come out at ALL. oozed out of the pans, didnt cook in the time specified, or even in an hour and 10 minutes (i finally gave up, so i could use my oven for something worthwhile).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
delicious! i have made this several times, and i think my favourite was when i used the french vanilla cake mix...such a rich yummy flavour. highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeatherMaven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
same as recipe that I got from Sue Lee with a couple of exceptions. I use Lemon cake mix and 3 Tablespoons of poppy seeds. Bake 350 for 50 min. Used to make with other breads and give to neighbors for christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very simple to make and yet moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This is a great recipe. Instead of a white cake mix I bought a lemon one plus the lemon instant pudding mix - what wonderful flavor! My husbad and friends thought that the bread was wonderful! Thanks much for an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
So delicious. Just made it into mini-loaves for snack for my daycare kids. Put in the freezer and take out as needed. Recipe is super simple and inexpensive to make! Will for sure be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I have made this bread several times over the past year. I love the short ingredient list and how easy it is to mix and get in the oven. It is a kid favorite--I recently mailed a loaf to my son in college!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was easy and excellent. I didn't have to or need to change a single thing. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: El Paso, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States