Lemon Poppy Seed Amish Friendship Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was so good! I did make a glaze for the top using lemon and orange peel and I had to freeze some. It turned out sooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This bread is really moist, soft and tasty! I did what one of the other reviewers said and substituted lemon extract for the vanilla. I also added about 1/4 cup extra milk because the batter seemed really thick, and it turned out great! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I'm diabetic and watching my carbs. I used sugar-free pudding mix and substituted 1 cup of white whole wheat flour. When I tasted the batter before adding in sweetener it was already pretty sweet so I didn't use any additional sugar/splenda. It came out great and I can eat a piece with much less guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
i completely omitted the oil completely...and substituted 3 tbsp of lemon flavoring for the muffin mix...and added 2 tsp of fresh lavender.....the recipe made 12 good-sized muffins...the recipe is very moist and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Excellent results with this recipe...I didn't have lemon pudding so substituted vanilla pudding and added 1 3/4 tsp lemon extract with only 1/4 of pure vanilla. Personal preference would be to add more poppy seeds. This is a must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Delicious! Loved it! Will definitely be a repeat recipe in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Very good! I used all applesauce instead of oil, SF FF lemon pudding, left out the cinnamon, 1 tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of lemon extract, added lemon zest from 2 lemons, and glazed after cool with a lemon juice/powdered sugar mix. It made 24 muffins in 25 minutes. Very lemony and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was WONDERFUL!!! My entire family LOVED it. I did skip on the poppy seeds. This was a very refreshing treat for the hot summer days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANECOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I substituted lemon extract for the vanilla, but otherwise did not change the recipe at all. I baked it in a bundt pan & topped it with the lemon glaze from the "lemon lover's pound cake" recipe found at this site. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States