Lemon Poppy Seed Amish Friendship Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was so good! I did make a glaze for the top using lemon and orange peel and I had to freeze some. It turned out sooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This bread is really moist, soft and tasty! I did what one of the other reviewers said and substituted lemon extract for the vanilla. I also added about 1/4 cup extra milk because the batter seemed really thick, and it turned out great! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I'm diabetic and watching my carbs. I used sugar-free pudding mix and substituted 1 cup of white whole wheat flour. When I tasted the batter before adding in sweetener it was already pretty sweet so I didn't use any additional sugar/splenda. It came out great and I can eat a piece with much less guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
i completely omitted the oil completely...and substituted 3 tbsp of lemon flavoring for the muffin mix...and added 2 tsp of fresh lavender.....the recipe made 12 good-sized muffins...the recipe is very moist and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Excellent results with this recipe...I didn't have lemon pudding so substituted vanilla pudding and added 1 3/4 tsp lemon extract with only 1/4 of pure vanilla. Personal preference would be to add more poppy seeds. This is a must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Delicious! Loved it! Will definitely be a repeat recipe in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Very good! I used all applesauce instead of oil, SF FF lemon pudding, left out the cinnamon, 1 tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of lemon extract, added lemon zest from 2 lemons, and glazed after cool with a lemon juice/powdered sugar mix. It made 24 muffins in 25 minutes. Very lemony and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was WONDERFUL!!! My entire family LOVED it. I did skip on the poppy seeds. This was a very refreshing treat for the hot summer days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANECOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I substituted lemon extract for the vanilla, but otherwise did not change the recipe at all. I baked it in a bundt pan & topped it with the lemon glaze from the "lemon lover's pound cake" recipe found at this site. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States