Lemon Poke Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This cake was YUMMY! I made some minor changes to the recipe: I had lemon cake mix on hand, so i used that with vanilla pudding mix (instead of the reverse); i used egg beaters instead of eggs; i added 2 tablespoons of water to the glaze, to stretch it out a bit. Anyway, it came out delicious! My friends all LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
This is a WONDERFUL cake. Very easy, very moist, very flavorful. I accidentally purchased lemon flavored cake mix rather than yellow but it was great. No reason for me to even try it with yellow now. I took it to work and it was a great hit. As soon as you uncover the pan you can smell the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
All I can really say is this recipe is fantastic. When a recipe is so good I can't make it enough and my husband asks to make it then you know it is good. This recipe is so good that when I make it people take credit and say they made it beause of all the compliments that it gets. This recipe is also easy to make, which my kids can attest to, at 8 (boy) and 3(girl) they both run to the kitchen when I say I'm making lemon cake. There is no comparison for this moist, fluffy cake, once you've made it once you'll keep making it. Just a little clue to that, I made this cake for the first time in August and have made approximately 25 since then. Sometimes 3 cakes at one time. People have told me to stop teasing them with pieces and start making whole cakes when I share with them. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
This was a very good cake....It is really good for the first time cake makers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This is a great recipe that I will make again and again! For a lower fat version, I used applesauce in place of the oil and 1 cup egg substitute for the eggs and it turned out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
This cake has such a strong lemon flavor! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
This recipe was very easy to make! The cake was moist and delicious! I plan on making two more this week - one for home and one for work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
A great recipe. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-78 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States