Lemon Poke Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Made it with lemon cake mix instead of yellow, and added lemon pudding as well. My hubby and Son made it for my birthday. Its very moist and delicious and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was delicious! And so easy! I followed the recipe exactly since I had never heard of "poke" cake. Well, I've heard of it now and it is in my recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Very moist and delicious. Great. I will do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I spent the day trying different lemon cake recipes. This one was the best. I used a lemon cake mix instead of yellow & changed the 3/4 c. water to juice of one lemon plus enough water to make 3/4 c. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
So moist and refreshing. I've been making this for years and it always get compliments. It's so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is my family favorite cake! I got this recipe from a co-worker and it the exact same as this one. I have one in the oven right now-yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Delicious cake...raves from everyone! Made this for the first time for my husband's birthday and he, along with the rest of the family said it was the best cake they had ever tasted! Quite a compliment considering I haven't baked much. Only change I made was the recommendation from others to use lemon cake mix instead of yellow. Tangy and moist and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I have made this cake dozens of times. I don't like lemon cakes but this one is exceptional. It is easy, tasty, and dangerously delicious. This is one of my go to cakes when I am taking a cake to an occasion. I know that it will be easy enough to prepare on a weeknight, reliable enough not to fail, and tasty enough to please. Thanks Marbalet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This cake is so tangy and delicious!! A big success with family and friends. I used 3 eggs instead of 4 and also used lemon juice instead of water in the cake. I also added some lemon zest to the glaze. My cake was not soggy as some reviews indicated. I will make this again and again (a great way to use the lemons from my backyard.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Sooo Lemony and sooo delicious! I used the lemon cake and lemon pudding mix. I also doubled the amount of glaze to go on top, and basically bathed it in glaze, letting it soak up into every inch of the cake! It turned out amazingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States