Lemon Poke Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Followed exactly. We loved it and so easy!!! The cake looks kind of boring because of no frosting but the taste was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe has become one of favorites, quick and easy and oh so good. My wife, adult children and some of my church members have let me know how much they enjoy this cake. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rev. Casey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The BEST cake I've eaten in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Novak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great recipe. Easy and reliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I used lemon cake mix, lemon pudding and lemon juice in the glaze and I can't say that it had the lemon flavor I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have made this many times, however I use lemon cake mix and 1 C of lemon juice. If you really like lemon use a full cup. Trust me it does not make it too soggy. Don't worry that the mix sizes don't match up with today's inflation, they work fine.I take this to pot lucks. It usually gets passed up until one person tries it ; within minutes it is gone. My most asked for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is a good cake! They only thing I did was use a lemon cake mix instead of a yellow. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redwood Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Have been making this cake for years. I use lemon cake mix and lemon instant pudding or lemon jello. I actually prefer it with the lemon jello but my family likes it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Love this recipe. I sometimes will use my bundt cake pan. For the glaze I use 1 stick of butter, 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup water (could use lemon/lime drink) and boil while cake is baking until it starts to thicken up a little. When cake is done and has cooled slightly, loosen cake in pan and then pour the glaze mixture over the cake being sure that a lost of it goes down the sides of the pan. Let this sit for 45-60 minutes so it has time to absorb glaze. Turn it out on your cake plate. Moist, great and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States