Lemon Poke Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
It only took 28 minutes to bake in my oven, so keep an eye on it. The glaze tastes very artificial; so much so that I didn't use it. I ended up just frosting the cake with a lemon cheesecake frosting. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Great recipe. My only change was to add 2 tablespoons lemon juice to the cake mixture. I think that helped keep it from being too sweet. Also, I remember having a lemon jello poke cake as a child. This is much better using pudding instead of the jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Great cake! The only thing different from my mothers recipe is to dissolve a pkg. of lemon jello in the 3/4 cup of boiling water, cool it and use it with the rest of the ingredients in the recipe. And add some lemon zest. It's really lemony and sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I've made this recipe 3 times in the past 3 days, it's very simple and the result is amazing. All my friends and myself love this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I used lemon cake and lemon pudding, then topped it with real whipped cream for Easter dinner. The whole extended family loved it! So much for left-overs. Ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
So simple & so deliciously moist. I tried other "from scratch" lemon cakes & they just weren't what I was looking for. This is it. Next time I will lower the temp to 325 for my dark non-stick pan & spread half the glaze before poking to encourage the glaze to seep into the cake then spread the rest of the glaze over the top. I used a meat serving fork with two long tines to get nice clean, deep holes. If you make even marks with the fork it's a beautiful end result. A drizzle of blueberry or strawberry sauce & dollop of whipped topping to make an outstanding dessert. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Followed exactly. We loved it and so easy!!! The cake looks kind of boring because of no frosting but the taste was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe has become one of favorites, quick and easy and oh so good. My wife, adult children and some of my church members have let me know how much they enjoy this cake. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rev. Casey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The BEST cake I've eaten in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Novak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great recipe. Easy and reliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States