Lemon Poke Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Perfectly easy, fresh, lemony cake. I topped it with a lemony whipped cream topping (4 oz cream cheese, 1 c. powdered sugar, 1 c. cool whip, the juice of one lemon and 1 tsp lemon zest). We love lemon so I only use fresh squeezed lemon juice which I think makes a difference and I add a bit of lemon juice to the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
A good lemon cake; nice on a summer day. Followed recipe exactly. I might try again with lemon frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
LUSCIOUS!!! I did one thing a bit differentthis time. I used 1/2 the amount of lemon with fresh lemon.(didn't have enough of just juice) I have made this several times the original way and just loved the taste using fresh lemon!I think next time I will use all fresh lemon. It was so fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
My family loves this cake. My recipe is just slightly different. Instead of lemon pudding mix, mine calls for dry lemon jello powder to be added to the batter. #2 son always asks for this cake for his birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
My favorite cake ever! I grew up on it, requesting it from my grandmother every year for my birthday. Now my mom makes it for me for my birthday, and I make it the rest of the year! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Great recipe! Super easy & melts in your mouth moist. Couldn't keep the kids out of it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Just what I was looking for. I was craving lemon poppy seed cake. So I added 1/2 cup of poppy seeds and cooked it in 2 loaf pans. Definitely a do again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicnNolsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
We enjoyed this very refreshing cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and it was perfect. Smelled heavenly while baking too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This cake only lasted about two days in our house. I did not change a thing about the recipe and it turned out perfect. Very good, this is the only lemon cake recipe you need in your cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States