Lemon Poke Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Love this recipe. I sometimes will use my bundt cake pan. For the glaze I use 1 stick of butter, 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup water (could use lemon/lime drink) and boil while cake is baking until it starts to thicken up a little. When cake is done and has cooled slightly, loosen cake in pan and then pour the glaze mixture over the cake being sure that a lost of it goes down the sides of the pan. Let this sit for 45-60 minutes so it has time to absorb glaze. Turn it out on your cake plate. Moist, great and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We made this with Jello instead of pudding also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Glaser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I have been making this cake for many many years, but I also use the dry lemon jello instead of pudding. It is so refreshing and tangy. Even though I'm a chocolate person, this is still one of my all-time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetAndSpicyPepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This was delicious! Followed the directions perfectly and well..turned out just about perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Absolutely enjoyed making this cake and I was able to share it with our new neighbors! It tastes delicious with vanilla ice cream, blueberries, strawberries or any other type of fruit you might like. I loved the glaze that was placed on top and everything was so easy to follow. I used instant vanilla pudding mix and it still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
it is a good simple lemon cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I was a little disappointed in this recipe. I followed it exactly. It was good, but I think next tie I will make larger holes and double the icing for our tastes. 4 stars on this one as it is a good recipe, just needs a little tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZTweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is the exact recipe my mom used to make for pot lucks and other family gatherings during the Spring and Summer months. It never lasted long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
BIG FANS!! I couldn't find lemon pudding mix, so I switched it up - used lemon cake mix and vanilla pudding. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The glaze ended up thicker than I thought it would, so whatever didn't seep into the "pokes", I re-spooned over the cake. It was delicious. The cake didn't last the night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States