Lemon Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Very easy recipe. Make sure that the cream cheese if fully softened before mixing the ingredients. I added more lemon juice, because it just didn't taste like lemon pie. My family loves it. I have made it 3 times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Great recipe! Easy to make and delicious. I added a little lemon zest to take the flavor up just a notch. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This was a easy & a great recipe. I added a little vanilla and sprinkled some lemon zest on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rere

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
As indicated by other reviewers, this recipe tastes overwhelmingly like cream cheese rather than lemon. I used 1/2 cup of fresh lemon and plenty of zest, and still the cheese flavor was too strong. Furthermore, I beat the cream cheese- don't do this! Cream cheese gets grainy when overmixed, which I didn't know until I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Fantastic pie. Quick and easy. Just one thing though. I don't know if it's just me, but I thought the condensed milk slightly overpowered the other tastes. I think next time I'll use a tad less than what's called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
As suggested by others, be sure the cream cheese is fully softened, otherwise you get lumps in your pie. I made this with 1 tsp. vanilla, 1 TB sugar, 1/2 cup lemon juice, and 3-4 drops yellow food coloring. A sliced kiwi on top also adds a great touch. Yuuuuuuumy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Very simple and good. I covered top with blueberries and went very well. Brought it to a meetup and everyone liked it. Very fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stone Ridge, New York, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
My husband found this and made it for my birthday. It was so delicious I ask for it all the time. It is a GREAT pie and so easy! I add a couple tablespoons more lemon- or even more sometimes. I love a tart lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This is an AWESOME recipe! It tastes just like the lemon pie that is served at Chic-fil-A! (just add merangue). Add a little more lemon juice for extra kick. This has a great creamy cheesecake type consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
This recipe is the *easiest, creamiest and most delicious* lemon cream cheese pie recipe I've ever had! It will be replacing an old family recipe that required cooking, baking, etc....and I'm sure nobody will notice the difference! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States