Lemon Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
This recipe is the *easiest, creamiest and most delicious* lemon cream cheese pie recipe I've ever had! It will be replacing an old family recipe that required cooking, baking, etc....and I'm sure nobody will notice the difference! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This is an AWESOME recipe! It tastes just like the lemon pie that is served at Chic-fil-A! (just add merangue). Add a little more lemon juice for extra kick. This has a great creamy cheesecake type consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
This was a hit at Thanksgiving. I add some lite cool whip at serving time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
The family ate it all in one night. Super quick, light, delicious! Perfect for spring and summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ST.JON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
Great recipe! Easy to make and delicious. I added a little lemon zest to take the flavor up just a notch. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This was a easy & a great recipe. I added a little vanilla and sprinkled some lemon zest on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rere

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Very easy recipe. Make sure that the cream cheese if fully softened before mixing the ingredients. I added more lemon juice, because it just didn't taste like lemon pie. My family loves it. I have made it 3 times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
Fantastic pie. Quick and easy. Just one thing though. I don't know if it's just me, but I thought the condensed milk slightly overpowered the other tastes. I think next time I'll use a tad less than what's called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I thought the taste was awful when it was warm -- all sweet, no lemon, more like caramel than anything else, so I added another lemon's worth of juice. No help, so I gave up and refrigerated it, which somehow brought the lemon flavour out. I still don't like it much, but mom says the flavour is "very good but too strong to eat much of." Still more sweet than I'd like... if I make this again I'll go ahead and use lots of extra lemon juice, since it set up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I made this because everyone else seemed to think it was great, but I thought it was terrible. I softened the cream cheese and beat the heck out of it and it was still lumpy. Then I tried to eat a piece and the first bite made me feel sick. I don't know how my boyfriend made it through a whole slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States