Lemon Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is soooo easy! My kind of recipe. Usually I make my husband Lemon meringue pie for Thanksgiving, but I was so worn out I wanted something simpler. My husband and several others complimented this pie. My only thing is I added a little more lemon juice for a stronger lemon flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is a simple, easy to make pie. My mom used to make it for us when we were kids so I was VERY happy to find it on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RnRMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Yum! This is such a great recipe! The only change I made was following other reviewers advice and I added a bit more lemon juice. It came out perfectly. I made it for Thanksgiving and it got great reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was amazingly easy to make! The only thing I did differently was add a tsp. of lemon zest. This really could have used a bit more lemon tang, for my tastes, but was still creamy and delicious. I will be making this again, next time I will add 1/4 tsp. of lemon extract, to boost the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This is very much like a pie my mother use to make. The difference is sour cherries. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
this was the best lemon pie i've ever had. here is what i did. I used a little more than 1/3 and a little less than 1/2 cup of lemon juice. Once i put everything together, i didnt like the color of the pie, so i added 2 drops of yellow food coloring, and 1/8 tsp of lemon extract. for the topping i used 1 drop of lemon extract, and one drop or orange flavoring and mix it in with the whipped cream. U must use more than 1/3 a cup of lemon juice tho. my husband LOOOVEEED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Absolutely wonderful and easy! I'm so glad that I found this recipe. It will definitely go in my family cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This cake is to die 4.Its very filling but its gorgeous.I didnt use as much cheese as sugggested nd i used 2tsp.vinilla,1tbs.suger nd 2tsp.yellow food colouring also i used a flan base instead of a graham cruast. Very Easy To Make:)Loved It:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
As indicated by other reviewers, this recipe tastes overwhelmingly like cream cheese rather than lemon. I used 1/2 cup of fresh lemon and plenty of zest, and still the cheese flavor was too strong. Furthermore, I beat the cream cheese- don't do this! Cream cheese gets grainy when overmixed, which I didn't know until I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
YUM! I used 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice, with a little zest for a stronger flavor, and made a graham crust using cinnamon grahams. It was thick and creamy, and refreshing on such a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States