Lemon Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was another quick and easy treat I frequently indulged in when I was pregnant. I used a shortbread prepared graham pie crust, and neufchatel cream cheese. I upped the amount of lemon juice and added a little bit of grated zest. Finished it off with some "Extra Creamy" whipped topping. Really good! If you use lime juice and a bit of the zest, it makes a really decent Key Lime Pie aswell! Thanks, Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
absolutely wonderful. just ate a piece and drizzled chocolate on top :) to me it sorta taste like cheesecake. i increased the lemon juice to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
This pie is great! Like others, I add more juice and zest, but I also add fresh blueberries on top. Take a few spoonfuls of blueberry jam, heat it up in the microwave, and mix in the berries. Put on top of the pie and chill. Everyone always loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This pie is great! Quick and easy :o) I did use 1/2 cup of fresh lemon juice plus a T. of lemon zest. and a tsp. of vanilla in the filling. If you have the time to make your own crust, Do It! (1.5 cups graham cracker crumbs, 1/2 cup sugar and 5 T. melted butter. Bake at 350 for 7 - 10 minutes) Also, If you have even more extra time and extra money, make your own whipped topping too! Directions: Place one cup heavy whipping cream and 3 T. confectioner's sugar in a chilled mixing bowl, beat until stiff peaks form. Spread on top of this delicious pie and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was really very good and easy! I added some lemon zest and lemon extract to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
It turned out to be a really good start. I took another review's advice & added a touch of vanilla, which was a nice touch. DO NOT take lightly the warnings to let the cream cheese warm up. Granted, there are worse things that some lumps of cream cheese, but it throws off the texture. I also agree with numerous people's suggestion to add extra lemon juice. I added 3/4 of a cup, and I wish I'd added more. I also very much wish that I had used fresh lemon juice, rather than that bottled stuff. It would have made a world of difference. I sound too much like I'm speaking against the recipe, which I am not. It's a fine recipe that only improves with tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Super fast and simple. This was mild flavored and although my husband loved it as is, I thought it needed more lemon and more tart. Very good though and this is an easy one to remember without a recipe. Thanks for the winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious, and soo easy. I did increase lemon to 1/2 cup and added zest of 1 lemon. Thanks Jan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This pie is soooo good. I did add a little lemon flavoring to bring out the lemon juice and you do need a little more than 1/3 cup. The first time I used a vanilla wafer pie crust and the second I used a shortbread crust. Delicious both times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is soooo easy! My kind of recipe. Usually I make my husband Lemon meringue pie for Thanksgiving, but I was so worn out I wanted something simpler. My husband and several others complimented this pie. My only thing is I added a little more lemon juice for a stronger lemon flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States