Lemon Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I wanted to try this recipe, but the cream cheese scared me. I was worried that it was going to taste like cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I upped the fresh squeezed lemon juice to 1/2 cup and added 1T lemon zest. (If you use bottled juice, 1/3 cup may be enough.) Aslo subbed fat free cream cheese. Served with whipped cream as a topper. Sweet, creamy, and lemony but not tart. We really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake Princess
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was really yummy and easy to make. Just make sure to soften the cream cheese before so the filling is smooth and creamy. Like other reviewers I also used a 1/2 cup of lemon juice and added 1 tablespoon of lemon zest and the lemon flavor was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is a pie my mother has been making since I was a little girl. We call it a cream cheese pie. She adds 1tsp of vanilla extract and may use up to 1/2 c of lemon juice. It is a staple at family functions, and is always yummy. Mom always says it is very important to have the cream cheese at room temp, and beat it first separate from the other ingredients so you have a homgeneous mixture:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacena Burgess
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
My favorite pie! A spring and summer classic. If you like a creamy pie and the taste of lemon, this one's for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisabobeesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Very simple and good. I covered top with blueberries and went very well. Brought it to a meetup and everyone liked it. Very fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stone Ridge, New York, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Nice, but needs a bit more "oomph". Will make again with "oomph" ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
this pie did not set at all for me! I refrigerated it overnight, I followed the recipe exactly. I don't know why but it's still runny and won't hold its shape at all. It tastes delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was good and easy to make. You definately need to add more lemon juice. I used 1/2 cup lemon juice, juice of 1 lemon, and grated lemon peel. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I was in a hurry, and didn't have time to read the reviews on this before making it, so I just followed the recipe. I'm glad I tasted the filling before putting it in the crust because, while it was pretty good, there was a lack in lemon flavor. I opted to add a little lemon oil, and that did the trick. I also added a few drops of yellow food coloring so it would look more 'lemon-y'. I topped it off with whipped cream and lemon slices. It was beautiful and very tasty! This was a great pie to make with the ingredients I usually have on hand, and it could definatley not be simplier. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States