Lemon Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
LIKED THE FLAVOR AND EASE OF MAKING IT. BUT, IT WAS WAY TOO SWEET! I THINK NEXT TIME TO CUT THE CONDENSED MILK TO 1/2 THE CAN,ADD MORE LEMON AND FREEZE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I also added lemon extract for more of a lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
super quick to put together but it tasted too much like cream cheese. I increase lemon juice to 1/2 cup, added vanilla and zest but I wasn't impressed at all. better after I dumped half a container of Cool whip in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
easy & fabulous !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Was okay like people said just the lemon juice wasn't much so I added a packet of sugar free lemon pudding. With the lemon jello added its very lemony which i love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I found this recipe 1st floating on FB, when I decided to make it. There was a 2nd version with adding whip topping, so in a conversation with another fellow AR member, I made it both ways....then I found it here on AR. So to the recipe, it was easy, but it's best if you freeze it for sure, makes for easy cutting and thawing in single slices. I zested a lemon as to tell the difference between the 2 pies I made. Loved this one better because it was bolder with lemon and thicker compared to the light and airy of the 2nd pie. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Will definitely make again - this one is going in my permanent file!! Recipe is great as-is with the exception that the instructions need to include information about making sure the cream cheese is at room temperature and very soft (for those who don't know already). I went heavy on the lemon juice and made my own crust (thank you, reviewer number 14 for the quick/fantastic crust recipe!) and topped with slightly sweetened whipped cream. Might try this with lime next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFarmerJen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Delicious and oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I have never eaten lemon pie before in my life because I just don't like lemons. I made this for my husband because I had some cream cheese to get rid of (before I at the whole thing by itselt), and when I tasted it, I thought it was really good. Subtle lemon flavor, and creamy. Will definitely make this again instead of the old egg version of lemon ice box pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Yummy and super easy. Made my own crust and covered top with whipped topping. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States