Lemon Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This is a great recipe. It's fast, easy and it doesn't fail! I've made it for a couple of goodie days in a pinch now, and it's turned out beautifully each time. The only tip I can offer is, as someone said above, to make sure that your cream cheese is entirely soft before you begin the mixing. As well, this pie is great to play with - I added some blueberries, and it turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This was so easy and so good! I froze it and served it that way with whipped cream on top - fantastic summer dessert. Creamy with a light lemony flavour, hard to believe it was so quick and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ward
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was fast and very easy. I used a ready made shortbread crust, freshly squeezed lemons and added whip cream to the top. It turned out really good. I did forget to let my cream cheese set out for a bit so it was a little lumpy and hard to mix. Next time I will also add a little more lemon juice. This would be good to take anywhere, just garnish with lemon slices and it is so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
Like KimW I also increased the lemon juice (I added a lime) to almost 1/2 cup, but after I tasted it, it seemed too tart, so I added 2 or 3 tablespoons sugar. I was not wild about the cream cheese addition and thought it was OK. But my Mom loved it--said it melted in her mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I increased the lemon juice to 1/2c and added some lemon zest. Great pie! My husband loved it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
It's so good, I wanted to eat the whole thing. I didn't, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Trachtenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
My husband found this and made it for my birthday. It was so delicious I ask for it all the time. It is a GREAT pie and so easy! I add a couple tablespoons more lemon- or even more sometimes. I love a tart lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
this is one of my favorite pies. i grew up eating it except we always just called it cream cheese pies. i would also recommend freezing it. that's my favorite way to eat it. it's also good topped with cherry pie filling. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I made this because everyone else seemed to think it was great, but I thought it was terrible. I softened the cream cheese and beat the heck out of it and it was still lumpy. Then I tried to eat a piece and the first bite made me feel sick. I don't know how my boyfriend made it through a whole slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I thought the taste was awful when it was warm -- all sweet, no lemon, more like caramel than anything else, so I added another lemon's worth of juice. No help, so I gave up and refrigerated it, which somehow brought the lemon flavour out. I still don't like it much, but mom says the flavour is "very good but too strong to eat much of." Still more sweet than I'd like... if I make this again I'll go ahead and use lots of extra lemon juice, since it set up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States