Lemon Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is soooo incredible simple and tastes awesome! I did make a few simple modifications. I increase the lemon juice to 1/2 c. and topped the pie with lemon pie filling. I served it with a spoonful of cool whip. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
HEAVENLY HUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barrannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This pie was VERY creamy and delicious. I used extra lemon juice and reduced fat cream cheese and it was delicious. I also made my own graham cracker crust. I'll make this again. It was very easy and went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
For ease this recipe gets a five star. For all that sweetness that overtakes everything else only a 2 star. So, I rate it three stars. Don't be afraid to use less of the sweetened condensed milk. A good pie for company or something special. Add more lemon and lemon zest to brighten the flavor and cut the sweet taste from the milk. Don't be tempted to use evaporated milk, however. It won't work in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I've made this pie for years -- with the addition of 1 Tbsp of vanilla. I also top it with reduced-sugar cherry pie filling or blueberry pie filling. My husband requests this for all special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magicat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This pie was good! The only thing that I would have preferred was how the pie set up- mine wasn't as firm as I would have liked it to have been and I let it set up for 24 hours. Cool and creamy flavor, though, and it looked very pretty with fresh lemon slices on it as decoration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I'm from Holland so unfortunately we don't have graham crackers over here. The crust i made did not turn out to great but the lemon filling... yummie! So easy to make and soooo creamy! i will defenatly make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
My children made this pie for their church auction. The pie was quick and easy for them to make. I just couldn't resist bidding for it! It was worth the $35...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hawaiian Import
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I wanted to try something new so I gave this a shot. It was definitely tasty. It tastes creamy like cheesecake and the flavor from the sweetened condensed milk is unmistakable. I added lots of lemon zest to the filling and topped the pie with crushed graham crackers, whipped cream and frozen rasberries. Next time I'll use less sweetened condensed milk and more rasberry topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hawaiian Import

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
mmmm very yummy and very easy; thats the best part, jaja. I use 1/2 cup of lemon juice because it needed more lemon flavore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States