Lemon Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was very simple to make, more of a cheese cake lemon pie. Thanks for the recipe and for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Yummy and sooooo easy to make. This is thick and rich with a perfect sweet lemon flavor. I didnt even use topping and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACIA70

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
As suggested by others, be sure the cream cheese is fully softened, otherwise you get lumps in your pie. I made this with 1 tsp. vanilla, 1 TB sugar, 1/2 cup lemon juice, and 3-4 drops yellow food coloring. A sliced kiwi on top also adds a great touch. Yuuuuuuumy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I made this pie last night for work and my co-workers thought it was better than Marie Callendars! I increased the lemon juice to 1/2 cup and layered it with lemon pie filling and cool whip flavored with vanilla and powdered sugar. It came out great. I will make this again and again...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
the taste was very rich and good, but as a lemon pie, it was a fail. it was more like pudding, with only a hint of lemon. when i want lemon pie, i will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This pie does not have any lemon flavor at all. Either the cream cheese or the sweetened condensed milk cover the lemon flavor. I kept adding lemon juice to get some flavor but it just made it sour. Had to throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Great pie, i added about 1/2 cup of lemon juice instead of 1/3. I like it with a little more lemon flavor. I also used fresh squeezed lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa F.
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I added about 1/4 c more of cream cheese, the juice of 3 lemons (approx. 1 c), and 9 drops of food coloring to brighten the color. Topped with whipped cream and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa F.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was super easy, but i had to add ALOT more lemon.it would of tasted like con milk,with alot more lemon juice it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Husband and 2 yr old liked it, 5 yr old didn't. I increased the lemon juice to 1/2 cup and husband said it wasn't sweet enough, so next time will probably use less lemon juice. Quick and easy to make - the kids helped me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States