Lemon Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
YUM! I used 1/2 cup fresh lemon juice, with a little zest for a stronger flavor, and made a graham crust using cinnamon grahams. It was thick and creamy, and refreshing on such a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This was very simple to make, more of a cheese cake lemon pie. Thanks for the recipe and for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Yummy and sooooo easy to make. This is thick and rich with a perfect sweet lemon flavor. I didnt even use topping and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACIA70

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
As suggested by others, be sure the cream cheese is fully softened, otherwise you get lumps in your pie. I made this with 1 tsp. vanilla, 1 TB sugar, 1/2 cup lemon juice, and 3-4 drops yellow food coloring. A sliced kiwi on top also adds a great touch. Yuuuuuuumy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I made this pie last night for work and my co-workers thought it was better than Marie Callendars! I increased the lemon juice to 1/2 cup and layered it with lemon pie filling and cool whip flavored with vanilla and powdered sugar. It came out great. I will make this again and again...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawnda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
the taste was very rich and good, but as a lemon pie, it was a fail. it was more like pudding, with only a hint of lemon. when i want lemon pie, i will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This pie does not have any lemon flavor at all. Either the cream cheese or the sweetened condensed milk cover the lemon flavor. I kept adding lemon juice to get some flavor but it just made it sour. Had to throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Great pie, i added about 1/2 cup of lemon juice instead of 1/3. I like it with a little more lemon flavor. I also used fresh squeezed lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa F.
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I added about 1/4 c more of cream cheese, the juice of 3 lemons (approx. 1 c), and 9 drops of food coloring to brighten the color. Topped with whipped cream and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa F.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was super easy, but i had to add ALOT more lemon.it would of tasted like con milk,with alot more lemon juice it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States