Lemon Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This pie is soooo good. I did add a little lemon flavoring to bring out the lemon juice and you do need a little more than 1/3 cup. The first time I used a vanilla wafer pie crust and the second I used a shortbread crust. Delicious both times!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is soooo easy! My kind of recipe. Usually I make my husband Lemon meringue pie for Thanksgiving, but I was so worn out I wanted something simpler. My husband and several others complimented this pie. My only thing is I added a little more lemon juice for a stronger lemon flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is a simple, easy to make pie. My mom used to make it for us when we were kids so I was VERY happy to find it on here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RnRMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Yum! This is such a great recipe! The only change I made was following other reviewers advice and I added a bit more lemon juice. It came out perfectly. I made it for Thanksgiving and it got great reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was amazingly easy to make! The only thing I did differently was add a tsp. of lemon zest. This really could have used a bit more lemon tang, for my tastes, but was still creamy and delicious. I will be making this again, next time I will add 1/4 tsp. of lemon extract, to boost the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This is very much like a pie my mother use to make. The difference is sour cherries. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
this was the best lemon pie i've ever had. here is what i did. I used a little more than 1/3 and a little less than 1/2 cup of lemon juice. Once i put everything together, i didnt like the color of the pie, so i added 2 drops of yellow food coloring, and 1/8 tsp of lemon extract. for the topping i used 1 drop of lemon extract, and one drop or orange flavoring and mix it in with the whipped cream. U must use more than 1/3 a cup of lemon juice tho. my husband LOOOVEEED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Absolutely wonderful and easy! I'm so glad that I found this recipe. It will definitely go in my family cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This cake is to die 4.Its very filling but its gorgeous.I didnt use as much cheese as sugggested nd i used 2tsp.vinilla,1tbs.suger nd 2tsp.yellow food colouring also i used a flan base instead of a graham cruast. Very Easy To Make:)Loved It:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
As indicated by other reviewers, this recipe tastes overwhelmingly like cream cheese rather than lemon. I used 1/2 cup of fresh lemon and plenty of zest, and still the cheese flavor was too strong. Furthermore, I beat the cream cheese- don't do this! Cream cheese gets grainy when overmixed, which I didn't know until I made this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States