Lemon Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
First of all, I added lots more lemon juice and grated some lemon zest because it was not lemony enough. The sweetened milk taste was almost over-powering. Maybe I'll cut back a little on that next time. Secondly, I let the cream cheese sit out for several hours to soften before making the mixture, hoping it would make the filling smooth and creamy. But it still turned out too runny. With lots of tweaking, the flavor turned out nicely. I will try this recipe again and hopefully I can get the consistency right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyMac91

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
For some reason my pie never set and I had a runny lemon pudding mess. But the flavor was very good. I will try again tho hopefully with better luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Is the mix supposed to be watery? Or did I put too much lemon juice and condensed milk?! Now it won't chill well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren Sung

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
If you are looking for something easy and delicious this is it! I made a homemade graham cracker crust, baked and then chilled and added the filling. We love lemons so I juiced three but it was probably more than the 1/3 cup called for in the recipe. I just kept tasting the filling and then adding more to our taste. This pie is really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Per seeing other reviews I used 1/2 cup of lemon juice and 1 tablespoon of lemon peel. It was the perfect amount for us. It had a nice creamy lemon flavor. I would def make again. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
There really isn't much depth to this recipe, its basically just sugar and lemon. No hints or notes of anything else, its a good simple pleaser if your craving sugary lemon, but I would never attempt to serve this as a dessert to impress anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Union Gap, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Very good pie-- I topped it with "Blueberry Breakfast Sauce" from this site. My guests were happy. I called it "Lemon Cheesecake Pie" because the cream cheese flavor is strong. It is a softserve pie, not as thick as most cheesecake. It wasn't soupy though--it still held up and tasted delicious. As easy as it was, I'm sure I'll make it again and the blueberry sauce went so well with the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Easiest pie recipe ever! All I added to this was the zest of a lemon. Great with whipped cream and/or blueberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamardesign

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I wanted to try this recipe, but the cream cheese scared me. I was worried that it was going to taste like cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States