Lemon Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
this pie is delicious and easy. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Sooooo easy! Took all of 5 minutes to throw together. I added about 1 heaping tablespoon of lemon zest and used fresh lemon juice. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
10 Stars! It was delicious, fast, easy, and definitely a keeper recipe!!! I used 2/3 cup lemon juice & froze the pie. Perfect! I can't wait to try this with other juices too. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I was skeptical of this one. It sounded too easy, and looked kind of weird, but I must say: it tasted lemony and fantastic! Thanks so much for the easy, yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
My family and I loves this pie, it is easy and quick to make, a great pie for your young child to make because it doesn't require baking, it is easy for them to make, which makes me give this a extra star so my rating is six stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Very good!! The only thing I changed is I added a little more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Burks Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Christiana, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
great, fool-proof pie. Made it for my Mom when she came to visit, & we all enjoyed it! Used real lemons, added lemon zest & yellow food coloring. I will make it again with real whipping cream (read 'The Omnivores Dilemma' for my reasoning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraLF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Yummy! Really light and easy to make. I added a tad more lemon juice and let it set over night and it was a big hit. Tastes a lot like key lime pie, but not as tart. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Awesome QUICK & EASY recipe ! I took suggestions and added 2/3 cup to one pie and made the other as the directions called for. I preferred more lemon taste and my husband preferred the less lemon taste. So make it on how tart you like things. Either way, it took me 5 minutes to make 2 pies and they were GREAT ! Thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States