Lemon Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I love a simple recipe! This was very lemony & that is what my DIL loves! I like to please her when I'm visiting. Her friends loved it too...I made 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I first made the filling based on the original Brandi(the poster's) recipe. But, I like lemony things, so I followed MommyfromSeattle's suggestions. I added part RealLemon juice & part fresh squeezed lemon juice, lemon zest and one teaspoon of lemon extract(more made it too lemony for our tastes) & a little yellow food coloring. The pie had a great, light and summery taste. Will make again soon. Thanks Brandi for such a quick and delish dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetchoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I love this pie if u want more lemony flavouring add lemonade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made this today and its so yummy!! The only thing I did different was added 1/2 a teaspoon of lemon extract. So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JDandurand
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was easy and exactly what I was looking for. I made this pie for my boyfriend's birthday (he isn't a big cake fan) and it turned out fantastic. I followed the recipe to the letter, ignoring other suggestions to add more lemon juice, and it turned out fine. I used highly concentrated lemon juice, which may have made a difference, and I added a little yellow food coloring.I am definitely going to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I made a graham crust from scratch and froze the pie after I finished making it. The family really enjoyed it--GREAT quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This is so yummy and easy to make. How would it not get five stars?! You could just as easily pass this off as lemon cloud mousse to your family if you didn't want to wait for it to firm up...just throw it in cute bowls instead! If you CAN wait, it's really good once it's been in the freezer all day. It doesn't actually freeze solid and so it is quite easy to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Big hit at the Christmas Eve party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Love this pie! Two were brought to a dinner party and everyone loved it, but only one was eaten. Froze it for a week for pending company and it thawed perfectly and still tasted great! Our local grocery store just had limes on sale for 5 cents each so I went crazy. Want to try a lime version in a pretzel crust. Love the idea of putting in springform pan. Will update when I do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oostburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This couldn't be easier. The filling is decadent and creamy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Campbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States