Lemon Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I love this pie if u want more lemony flavouring add lemonade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I made this today and its so yummy!! The only thing I did different was added 1/2 a teaspoon of lemon extract. So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JDandurand
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This was easy and exactly what I was looking for. I made this pie for my boyfriend's birthday (he isn't a big cake fan) and it turned out fantastic. I followed the recipe to the letter, ignoring other suggestions to add more lemon juice, and it turned out fine. I used highly concentrated lemon juice, which may have made a difference, and I added a little yellow food coloring.I am definitely going to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I made a graham crust from scratch and froze the pie after I finished making it. The family really enjoyed it--GREAT quick dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This is so yummy and easy to make. How would it not get five stars?! You could just as easily pass this off as lemon cloud mousse to your family if you didn't want to wait for it to firm up...just throw it in cute bowls instead! If you CAN wait, it's really good once it's been in the freezer all day. It doesn't actually freeze solid and so it is quite easy to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Big hit at the Christmas Eve party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Love this pie! Two were brought to a dinner party and everyone loved it, but only one was eaten. Froze it for a week for pending company and it thawed perfectly and still tasted great! Our local grocery store just had limes on sale for 5 cents each so I went crazy. Want to try a lime version in a pretzel crust. Love the idea of putting in springform pan. Will update when I do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oostburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This couldn't be easier. The filling is decadent and creamy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE! We also call this "Lemon Icebox Pie". I have done variations with lime juice, or sliced fruit topping, or even use the Oreo pie crust, uber yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROYALE333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Delicious and loved by the lemon lovers. I added the zest of the lemons to boost the rich lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States