Lemon Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
This was very quick and simple to prepare, the crust came out great. I was surprised at how good they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Awesome! Bursting with lemon flavor, and a melt-in-your-mouth crust. Easy to make. Oh, just writing about them is making me crave them... I'm going to the kitchen right NOW to eat one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Absolutely the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
My family really likes these. I have made them several times, and whenever I get lemons from friends this is the first thing that I think of. The crust is very nice and flaky, like a pie crust should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
This was an easy recipe to make. It tasted much better than it looked. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
This was OK, but not great. Crust was a little too thick, it over powered the filling. Maybe it would be better if you used the same amount of crust and spread in a jelly roll pan, then made 1&1/2 times the lemon filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
One of the yummiest lemon bars I've tasted and incredibly easy to make! The only draw back is the appearance. The top stays a little soft.. after you sprinkle the powered sugar on top, it just dissolves into the bar. If you can overlook that, these are a definite crowd pleaser. If you find a way to firm up the top and keep the flaver, please share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I would have given this recipe 5 stars because it was very good except that for some reason I was expecting it to be just a tad tangy-er. Must be because of a different recipe that I had tried before. I will use this recipe again but I think I will increase the lemon juice by a quarter of a cup. That should kick things up a notch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
These bars are just right - fresh with lemon and sweet with the crust underneath! A huge hit whenever I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
This is an great, simple recipe that I make with my 3 year old. If you halve the lemons and then nuke them for 10 seconds or so you can get a lot more juice. Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
421 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States