Lemon Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I did a few modifications and they turned out to be amazing. I added lemon, lime and orange juice and zest. More lemon then anything else and it ended up being a great call. I also have to say that if you're going to rate any recipe and rate it poorly due to your own modifications then that's just simply sad. If you follow the recipe and end up disliking it then I completely get it. I think it shows stupidity when you rate something bad due to your mess up. I just had to put that out there cause some of the reviews I've read blow my mind and I wonder why thier so....well.. you know. Sorry for the rant. Have a nice day :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I think these turned out pretty well. I followed some other comments and doubled the ingredients for the filing. I did find the crust to be a bit too sweet, so I'm not going to use as much sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Made these yesterday, followed the recipe and they came out great. I did use the wrong pan and used a 9x9 instead of a 9x13 I think this made the cust to thick and my kids agreed but I will make these again and again but will thin the crust by using the right size pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Perfect! Added 1/4 tsp. salt to crust, and increased lemon juice to 2/3 cup and make filling to 1.5 recipe, (so 1 cup of lemon juice, cook tills set in middle, needs to sit for 4 hours or more to really set, used in my XL 9X13
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great light dessert for a full Easter dinner menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I made this using Bob's Red Mill gluten free flour mix and organic lemons. OMG. The taste is amazing. The crust is a bit flaky, which is from the flour mix I used. I expected that from gluten free flour. The organic lemons are a must. So much more lemon flavor. Make these now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I have made these lemon squares many times, most recently for a baby shower, and they went over so well many people asked for the recipe! The one change that I made is that I doubled the lemon filling; I did have to bake it for longer though to be set. Also, I learned that you cannot pour the lemon filling over the hot crust because the filling and crust end up sort of melting together. I waited about 10-15 minutes before pouring the filling on the crust and this made a big difference. These bars are not easy to cut, so you definitely need to have a really sharp knife on hand and a good spatula to get them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Fantastic recipe very lemony and the crowds loved it. Would def keep this recipe As one of our favourites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is the best recipe I have tried. With perfect thickness, strong lemony fresh taste, it made the whole family happy. Plus, its very easy. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Getting the crust: lemon ratio right was a big problem, and I still ended up with too much crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States