Lemon Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made these yesterday and they are very good. We are cutting back on sugar, so I did substitute 1/2 Stevia for 1/2 of the sugar in the lemon mixture. I followed others advice and increased the lemon zest and they are nice and tangy. My husband loves lemon bars, so I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I loved how easy it was to make. My mother made lemon bars all the time, but I never tried. I didn't have a lot of ingredients for any other desserts & hubby wanted something sweet. Awesome job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I've never made lemon bars before and these were super easy to make! They turned out delicious! I actually ate one still warm, lol. I'm going to let cool to room temp and then put them in the fridge over night. I'll have some happy co-workers tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Tiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I would give it 4.5 stars if I could; it's delicious and wonderful but needs a few tweaks. I didn't think the filling-to-crust ratio was quite right, so when i make this again, I will use less crust and the same amount of filling. I also had to bake the crust a bit longer than suggested to get it to brown, so I would suggest 20-25 min rather than 15-20. But it really is lovely and I will definitely keep this as my go-to for the next time I get a generous donation of lemons from my friends' trees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I've made this recipie for a couple of years. It's perfect. Just add more zest according to your taste. My oven cooks hot so I turn it down 25 degrees. Leave it the way it is. You won't regret it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I halved the recipe (8x8 pan) and it came out perfect. Real Butter shortbread crust is so easy to make after you let the butter soften naturally. Giving them for Christmas gifts and the leftovers I gave to my co-workers and Raves all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Just made this and it turned out lovely! Thank you this was an easy and minimal ingredients made it simple! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I doubled the lemon zest because I love the lemon flavor it adds. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Made for a meeting at my house and people raved about these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I followed the first reviewer's suggestion and made more filling per crust. The cook-time was 10 minutes longer in my oven. Using fresh eggs, the deep colored yolks made a nice yellow filling. After cooling some, the bars were easy to cut cleanly and everyone absolutely loved them. I think they're better warm not completely cool, but that's just me. These are sure to please your lemon lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States