Lemon Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Delicious..Easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnathon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Yum. Not something I made a second time, not for any specific reason. Just not spectacular enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These were good however I prefer a graham cracker type crust with my lemon bars. If you like a plain crust these are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackwidow Danger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Super easy. Followed recipe exactly and made for Thanksgiving as a last minute thing to do with lemon juice I squeezed for another pie. Turned out perfect and was the first dessert to go! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
If it hadn't been for my little oven that doesn't quite work right, I'm sure I would have had the perfect lemon bars. The flavor was just what I was expecting and the preparation was not hard. My oven, however, caused it to look weird but again, the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Fourqurean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was a good simple recipe. The crust was a little thick & hard though. If I make them again I may add more lemon filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is the easiest recipe to do. I loved it. Followed the recipe just as written. If I would change anything, I might add just a little more lemon juice. Otherwise, tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Requested 2 days in a row by my children. Average "lifespan" of this dessert: 2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smiley4jc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemphill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Awesome. But double the lemon filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made these for my son's teacher without ever having tried a lemon bar myself, so I have nothing to compare to. That said, I made these with the 50% increase in filling ingredients. My only issue is that I wound up undercooking the cookie crust because I was worried about overcooking (as a few reviewers had mentioned). These tasted fantastic after setting fully overnight in the fridge! I would definitely make again. For the filling at 150%, use the following: 3/8 c flour (as opposed to the remaining 1/4), 6 eggs, 2 1/4 c sugar, 3/4 c lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by finator

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States