Lemon Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was a good simple recipe. The crust was a little thick & hard though. If I make them again I may add more lemon filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is the easiest recipe to do. I loved it. Followed the recipe just as written. If I would change anything, I might add just a little more lemon juice. Otherwise, tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Requested 2 days in a row by my children. Average "lifespan" of this dessert: 2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smiley4jc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemphill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Awesome. But double the lemon filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made these for my son's teacher without ever having tried a lemon bar myself, so I have nothing to compare to. That said, I made these with the 50% increase in filling ingredients. My only issue is that I wound up undercooking the cookie crust because I was worried about overcooking (as a few reviewers had mentioned). These tasted fantastic after setting fully overnight in the fridge! I would definitely make again. For the filling at 150%, use the following: 3/8 c flour (as opposed to the remaining 1/4), 6 eggs, 2 1/4 c sugar, 3/4 c lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by finator

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is a very good recipe. I did go with a 50% increase on the filling due to personal preference. Yum! The crust is excellent and simple. The group I shared it with gave it two thumbs up. I actually forgot to add in the last bit of flour to help the middle set, but this was a forgiving recipe and still tasted great. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I love these Lemon Bars. They are the best I have eaten and made. I like the thick crust and cooked mine in a little water bath. It helped stop the crust from over cooking. I have made these many times and even people who aren't sure about the whole Lemon tast, I tell them it is sweet, delicious and different if your're tired of chocolate, cookies, cake, ect. Not one person has said they didn't like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah245

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
These were PERFECT! I love the thicker crust. And it's easy to adjust the tart/sweetness of the lemon filling. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These were the best lemon bars I've ever had! I followed the recipe exactly except I added some quick oats to the crust. I got alot of compliments even from my foodie friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kati
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I had never made lemon bars before, but I read some of the reviews before starting. I did 150% of the filling and left the crust recipe the same. THEY ARE DEVINE! And quite lovely, if I do say so myself. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States