Lemon Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I have made this recipe countless times! Every single person that has tried it is absolutely in love with it. To add some extra flavor I always use fresh squeezed lemon juice, I think it really does make a difference. The crust is the perfect compliment to the gooey lemony topping. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. I'm about to make yet another batch right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Pretty good. I didn't have any lemon zest so I left that out. Personally I didn't care for the pie crust, but all in all still pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Delicious..Easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnathon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Yum. Not something I made a second time, not for any specific reason. Just not spectacular enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
These were good however I prefer a graham cracker type crust with my lemon bars. If you like a plain crust these are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackwidow Danger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Super easy. Followed recipe exactly and made for Thanksgiving as a last minute thing to do with lemon juice I squeezed for another pie. Turned out perfect and was the first dessert to go! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
If it hadn't been for my little oven that doesn't quite work right, I'm sure I would have had the perfect lemon bars. The flavor was just what I was expecting and the preparation was not hard. My oven, however, caused it to look weird but again, the taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Fourqurean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was a good simple recipe. The crust was a little thick & hard though. If I make them again I may add more lemon filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is the easiest recipe to do. I loved it. Followed the recipe just as written. If I would change anything, I might add just a little more lemon juice. Otherwise, tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Requested 2 days in a row by my children. Average "lifespan" of this dessert: 2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smiley4jc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemphill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States