Lemon Piccata Whitefish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by alma.abad88
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Excellent. Easy to make. And very tasteful. Loved this recipe. I accompanied it with mashed potatoes, perfect combinations of taste. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I cooked this with tilapia for the first time ( have made it many times with chicken) it was good. I would suggest cutting the butter in half. It was very overpowering and took the beautiful freshness away. It was very lemony which I like but can see how other reviewers we're unhappy. All in all tasty and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Will try this evening....can't wait!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
VERY good. Will make this again. I was kind of lazy even, I used dried lemon zest, cooking wine, and fish that got lost in the freezer for years lol. So it's probably even better if you use fresh ingredients and a wine you'd actually drink. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is our new go to fish recipe. So delicious. So easy. Made exactly as written- except for fresh parsley. I think it was perfect without the parsley but will add to my list for next time. Thank you Kathy for a recipe that is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
If you REALLY LOVE LEMON, this is for you. I do and would have given five stars, but for everyone else it was too lemony. They did eat it, but my husband requested that I change the amount next time. So, four stars in the overall household-pleasing category. I used barramundi so I believe this recipe would be wonderful with any firm white fish. (Barramundi is an excellent choice because it holds together well when turning.) One other thing I would recommend - only use a wine you would drink. A huge part of the flavor is derived from the wine you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I tried this with swai, as did some others, but with a little different twist. I tossed the fish in almond flour that was seasoned w/ Cavenders then oven baked it at 400 degrees til done. I made the sauce in a skillet and then added the fillets. Was great this way and the fish held together. I will make this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Used olive oil and sprinkled extra lemon pepper onto each piece of fish as it was frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Too lemony, would add less lemon juice and omit the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrid jaramillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I bought some ling cod at Costco yesterday and was looking for a simple, easy preparation and great flavor. This recipe fit the bill perfectly. I didn't have any parsley but everything else was done exactly as the recipe states. My husband and I couldn't stop talking about how great this is. Make it and make it NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: English, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States