Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Great! Have fixed many times. Husband even likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Yummy and simple, but the measurements are a bit screwy. Just melt about a 1T of butter in a bowl and brush it on the slices. If you need more, melt more, but you may not. Then get out your bottle of lemon pepper and sprinkle generously to taste. 2T is an enormous amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very simple and very tasty. I'm not a zucchini fan, so this is a very good recipe for me! The zucchini was tender and very flavorful. I served this with brown rice and Simple Lemon Herb Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was very good, even my kids ate it. I added mushrooms to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Liked the taste; I do agree with another reviewer that this would be better sauteed instead of baking. The texture was something to desired. Still, a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
For such a SUPER SIMPLE recipe, this was EXCELLENT. I mixed a good sprinkle of lemon-pepper seasoning, a small sprinkle of dill weed, and a small sprinkle of regular black pepper into unsalted butter before I put it on top of the slices. I sprayed the cookie sheet with no-stick coating, and the slices stayed very juicy. Next time I may try NOT spraying the cookie sheet; then perhaps they might be more like oven-fried. Served this with "Lasagna Spinach Roll-Ups", also from this site. EXCELLENT combo. Do try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This seemed like a great recipe, but was so salty & overseasoned, it was unedible. I would cut the lemon pepper in 1/2, and make sure the brand you use isn't mostly salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpottedSparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I really liked it. My spouse didn't care for it much, because it was spicey.Next time I will use half the lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
The lemon pepper flavors go really well with zucchini. The only thing I don't like is the texture when you bake it. It gets all shriveled up and wrinkly. I sautee it on the stovetop instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
This was really good, but there was a lot of butter. I only used about a tablespoon and it turned out good. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States