Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This recipe was quick & easy. I took the advice of many reviewers and only used 1/2 of the lemon pepper. It still could have even used a little less. I can't even imagine how strong 2 tbsp would be! I also added mushrooms, which went along very well with the zucchini. I sauteed it all in butter and it came out great. It was a hit with my boyfriend, I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Heavy on the lemon pepper, would use half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
We loved this recipe. I followed a suggestion posted with the parkay spray (I used I can't believe it's not butter spray) and I put all my ingredients small strainer and siffed the spices over the Zucchini. I also cut back a little of the lemon pepper and added some salt free lemon dill, and a pinch of cayanne. Hummm Hummm Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This was delicious! After reading the other reviews, I dipped the zucchini slices into a mixture of melted butter, lemon pepper, garlic powder and a "tish" of dill weed. I also sprinkled the tops with Parmesan cheese. Will definitely make again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bingham, Maine, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I baked for 20 min. and it burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I made a few variations to this recipe. I tossed the zucchini with lemon pepper and garlic then sauteed them in the pan with butter. I also made angel hair pasta tossed with butter, garlic, basil, a bit of salt, and freshly ground pepper. The sourness of the zucchini worked great with the subtle flavor of the pasta. My family loved it! I will definitely make this again. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sosopo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
ohhhhhhhhh this is gooooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This recipe taught me to always read the reviews. I figured w/ such a simple ingredient list that it wasn't necessary but if I had, I would have known for sure, what I suspected in the first place...which is, this was wayyy too much lemon pepper. I think one tbp. would have probably been a bit much. I'm sorry to give this such a low rating but I made it exactly as the recipe reads & we couldn't even eat the zuchinni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This recipe has a lot of potential! I reduced the amount of lemon pepper (2 tbsp make a very peppery dish!), used olive oil and added some garlic powder. Yummy! Sauteing them can save you time but you miss the "roasted zucchini" touch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I thought it tasted fine. My fiance loved it. It sure was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States