Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I changed the recipe slightly by adding a bit of fine grated parmesan cheese to the top and baking it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashayet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My husband grew me a beautiful garden in our new home and it's full of Zucchini and Yellow Squash. I was on this site all day yesterday looking for all sorts of recipes and this one didn't turn me on. I tried it last minute yesterday and I'm so glad I did. I love the concept but I read the reviews and took on some tips. Use the lemon pepper sparingly, Lighted dusted with Garlic powder and I shook some grated Parmesan on the top during the last 5-10 minutes of cooking. DELICIOUS and DIFFERENT! My 5 year old and I almost didn't leave my Husband any! I would have NEVER thought of this with out all of your help! I served this with Chicken breast marinated in Italian Dressing and Couscous - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Like others, I didn't use the full amount of lemon pepper as it would have been far too much. I just sprinkled the zucchini with what appeared to be a reasonable amount. Neither of us particularly cared for this and I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Very good! Followed the advice of a previous reviewer and added a little garlic powder and parmesan cheese. My picky non-vegetable eating husband even liked it - which was a huge deal. Will make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraann6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This recipe was a great starting point. I made the following changes: greatly reduced the Lemon Pepper - just lightly sprinkled less than a tablespoon. Used 1 tablespoon melted butter. Also sprinkled with a small amount of garlic powder (about 1 tsp.). Added grated parmesan cheese during the last 5 minutes of cooking. I can understand why others thought even one tablespoon of Lemon Pepper was too much - the citrus really comes through. Thanks for the idea, JJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Very easy to prepare and very tasty. It is one of my standard vegetable side dishes and I rarley have left overs. I usually prepare 8 zucchini for 15 to 20 people but only double the lemon pepper asked for - it has still plenty of flavor. Cooking time goes up if the baking pan is overfilled, though, and I usually bake it 20 minutes, turn with a spatula and cook another 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caljane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Devils Tower, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
When I made this, I used spray butter, lemon pepper, and parm cheese. My husband really liked them, but I think I'd prefer them with just salt & pepper and Italian 6-cheese blend sprinkled on top. A word of advice - make sure you slice the zucchini THICK, otherwise they'll get over-done and be a little on the crusty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was good, easy to fix. Like other reviewers, I used alot less butter and lemon pepper. I just brushed on a thin coating of butter, and sprinkled lemon pepper seasoning. You can make as much or as little as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
1 Tb butter and 1 tsp lemon pepper should be the measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I felt that the lemon pepper was too strong. Next time, will use much less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States