Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
too much pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
This deserves a try. The 2 tbsp of lemon pepper is a lot. I used less than a teaspoon probably, just sprinkled it on without measuring. I paired it up with spaghetti with pesto sauce and it was a great combo. Adjust the time if you want it less "soft".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
This was very good. I didn't measure the lemon pepper - I just sprinkled some on since I didn't think the kids would like it too much. They did. The 2 tbsp. might be a bit much. This goes great with Amy's Garlic Chicken. I even did them in the same pan with the chicken on one side and the zucchini on the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Scrumptious and easy way to prepare zucchini. I'll definitely have it this way again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
Great way to prepare. I needed to bake a little longer. I loved all the lemon pepper and prepared ths with a Baked Scallops recipe found on this site that called for Lemmon Pepper. No need to feel like wasted my money on "another" spice! Will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
This recipe is very quick and easy, but not the best way to cook zucchini, in my opinion. I may do it again (I didn't measure the lemon pepper) but only because it's SO easy. My 2-year-old didn't like it--said it was too peppery. Don't make this with older, tough zucchini, as it stays tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
It doesn't get any more simple & basic than this !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I thought this was very tasty. I used 2 really small zucchini and way less lemon pepper. I just melted enough butter to top and sprinkled with lemon pepper and I would go a bit lighter with it next time. It is a very strong seasoning. I also sprinkled with dill weed. I baked at 350 instead of 400 for 15 min. and it came out perfect.Thanks JJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
My husband and I liked it quite a bit. The kids weren't as impressed. I think next time I would add a little garlic powder or garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Easy, delicious, classic! Next time I'll turn the zucchini in the pan 1/2 way through cooking but that's the only thing I'd change. New household fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States