Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
This seemed like a great recipe, but was so salty & overseasoned, it was unedible. I would cut the lemon pepper in 1/2, and make sure the brand you use isn't mostly salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpottedSparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
I really liked it. My spouse didn't care for it much, because it was spicey.Next time I will use half the lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
The lemon pepper flavors go really well with zucchini. The only thing I don't like is the texture when you bake it. It gets all shriveled up and wrinkly. I sautee it on the stovetop instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
This was really good, but there was a lot of butter. I only used about a tablespoon and it turned out good. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
Very delicious. My husband just brought in zucchini and yellow squash from the garden. I combined the Zucchini and yellow squash and it was fabulous. Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Easy, delicious, classic! Next time I'll turn the zucchini in the pan 1/2 way through cooking but that's the only thing I'd change. New household fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
My husband and I liked it quite a bit. The kids weren't as impressed. I think next time I would add a little garlic powder or garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I thought this was very tasty. I used 2 really small zucchini and way less lemon pepper. I just melted enough butter to top and sprinkled with lemon pepper and I would go a bit lighter with it next time. It is a very strong seasoning. I also sprinkled with dill weed. I baked at 350 instead of 400 for 15 min. and it came out perfect.Thanks JJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
It doesn't get any more simple & basic than this !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
This recipe is very quick and easy, but not the best way to cook zucchini, in my opinion. I may do it again (I didn't measure the lemon pepper) but only because it's SO easy. My 2-year-old didn't like it--said it was too peppery. Don't make this with older, tough zucchini, as it stays tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States