Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was so easy and delicious. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I melted the butter in the baking pan, tossed in cubed zucchini to coat, and then sprinkled with lemon pepper. A nice side for teriyaki pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I know I'm rating this based on the additions that other readers suggested but....it's really good. I used only 2 tsp. lemon pepper, a little dill weed then add the parmesan cheese about 15 min before finished. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I adjusted the butter and lemon pepper according to my amount of zucchini. It turned out OK but could have used a little more zip from garlic salt or Parmesan cheese as other reviewers have suggested. Definitely best eaten hot/warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I used Pam instead of butter and added garlic powder and parm cheese. Thanks for a new way to make zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Butter, parm cheese and cavenders...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I gotta tell you, I really liked this dish! But I have never baked zucchini sliced into medallions like this before and I think that, moreso than the lemon pepper flavoring, was what made a big hit out of it. I added some fresh lemon juice, in addition to the lemon pepper, and in the end you tasted the real juice more than the seasoning. Once it was done, it was zesty, but a little unbalanced, so I added some garlic and wine house seasoning to wake it up a little. The carmelization on the bottom was just magnificent, so it definitely earned 4 stars, even if I had different seasoning tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
not that great, husband didn't like it at all and left it all on the plate. Sorry, I really wanted to like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennymama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Tasty. Easy. Quick and a different way to prepare zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I followed some of the tips from previous commenters and dipped the thickly-sliced zucchini in a mixture of : melted 1/2 stick of butter, 1 tbsp. lemon pepper and 1/2 tbsp. garlic powder. Then I lightly-sprinkled freshly grated Romano on it about 2/3 of the way through baking. I think I ended up cooking them for about 25 minutes at 400. They were easy and super tasty and my family gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States