Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I used Pam instead of butter and added garlic powder and parm cheese. Thanks for a new way to make zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Butter, parm cheese and cavenders...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I gotta tell you, I really liked this dish! But I have never baked zucchini sliced into medallions like this before and I think that, moreso than the lemon pepper flavoring, was what made a big hit out of it. I added some fresh lemon juice, in addition to the lemon pepper, and in the end you tasted the real juice more than the seasoning. Once it was done, it was zesty, but a little unbalanced, so I added some garlic and wine house seasoning to wake it up a little. The carmelization on the bottom was just magnificent, so it definitely earned 4 stars, even if I had different seasoning tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
not that great, husband didn't like it at all and left it all on the plate. Sorry, I really wanted to like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennymama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Tasty. Easy. Quick and a different way to prepare zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I followed some of the tips from previous commenters and dipped the thickly-sliced zucchini in a mixture of : melted 1/2 stick of butter, 1 tbsp. lemon pepper and 1/2 tbsp. garlic powder. Then I lightly-sprinkled freshly grated Romano on it about 2/3 of the way through baking. I think I ended up cooking them for about 25 minutes at 400. They were easy and super tasty and my family gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I made this last night for dinner. My husband really enjoyed it, I thought it was just ok. My husband did say it didn't taste good once it cooled..so eat it when it's hot! I did change a couple of things, I used less lemon pepper and I added parm cheese for the last five minutes of baking. I think next time I'll use more lemon pepper, no chesse and do it on the grill. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I made this the other night for dinner and my family loved it. I did make a few changes though. Instead of butter, I used extra virgin olive oil, and I just sprinkled it with the lemon pepper, put it in a foil tin, covered it and put it on the grill. I will definitely be making this again and I will bake it in the oven during the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I've been grilling lemon pepper Zucchini for my family for a years now but never thought about baking it. It was really wonderful and easier than taking them out to the grill. Instead of butter I use butter flavored cooking spray and cut them lenght wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom_of_2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I'm giving this three stars becuase 3 Tablespoons of lemon pepper just made it inedable, I will try this again with just a sprinkle of lemon pepper and parmesean cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States