Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I really like how simple this is. I sprinkle with both lemon pepper and garlic powder, and then add grated parmesan in the last few minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
A yummy and easy way to use up zucchini in my garden. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe was a good side dish as written. I will make it again but only use about a teaspoon of lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Too hot. Maybe only 1 TBLS lemon pepper. I used olive oil rather than butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Gooch Orrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was really good! I added a little garlic powder, cut down on the lemon pepper and added a little freshly grated parmesan cheese toward the end of cooking. I think I'll cut way down on the butter next time as I ended up buttering both sides of the zuchinni and it was too much. Don't cut the pieces too small as they cook quickly! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
These were really good. I cut the amount of butter in half and added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made this recipe exactly, using McCormick California Style Lemon Pepper seasoning. It came out with an overpowering sweet taste. I don't know if it was the seasoning, but I did not like the result. However, this is an easy zucchini trick and the lemon pepper could be replaced by any number of herbs and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaafee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Definitely nice and simple and after reading other reviews and doing some of my own experimenting I think you can season it almost anyway you like... the lemon pepper as written is definitely good.. also adding some dill weed and Parmesan cheese to it is excellent as well... some other seasonings I liked were Italian herbs and garlic salt and combinations of all of them... experiment to find what you like... instead of brushing with melted butter I cut the butter in half put the slices in a zip lock bag added the butter and tossed it around to coat... even by cutting the butter in half I still had a lot of excess left on the bag but the zucchini slices were perfectly coated... just right... good simple recipe thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Not outstanding, but not bad. What I liked most about this method of preparation was that it eliminated the need to babysit it as it cooked. The lemon pepper seasoning was pleasant enough, although I used just a sprinkle and not even close to the 2 T. called for! Four stars with giving it just a sprinkle of seaoning, a very generous and forgiving 3 stars if one would choose to try the full amount of seasoning. (Two tablespoons on two zucchini?!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
So delicious. I couldn't stop eating these! I sprinkled lemon pepper on top of the zucchini as well as some garlic powder - did not measure the lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States