Lemon Pepper Shrimp with Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I've made this awesome recipe a few times. My family loves it! I bet it probably tastes fantastic using a whole stick of butter but I just feel too guilty doing it so I cut it to 1/2 stick and a dab of olive oil. Still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This recipe was just perfect for what I was searching for. It was so good, I had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Martin
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Didn't have lemon pepper seasoning. Used ground black peppercorns and the juice of one lemon, also added some of the peel to the garlic and butter. If you aren't a fan of spicy, you might want to either omit or go light on the red pepper. Paired it with Shock Top Belgian White beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Very quick and simple recipe. Followed the directions (but upped the red pepper flakes and lemon pepper just a bit). Used dijon mustard and thought the flavors were mild but tasty, with just a little bit of heat. Served over angel hair pasta. Thanks for a fast weeknight recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very tasty dish! And so simple. I added a bit more lemon pepper and garlic and finished it with a sprinkle of parm. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
it was okay. I am not a big mustard fan, and maybe that is why I think this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Luft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I usually make this dish once a month. My family loves it. Sometimes for variety's sake, I use Dijon mustard in the sauce. Both ways are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Great. I used less butter and it was still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Easy to make in a flash and RESTAURANT Quality. My family loved this. I followed the recipe exactly and added about 1/4 cup half and half. This was really good and is definitely a keeper, especially for those busy work days and hot summer days. It was light and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I thought this was too salty (maybe because I used salted butter?) and quite bland. I tried adding a ton more mustard to get it to taste good, but it didn't really help. I will say that my boyfriend and his friend enjoyed it, though. However, my boyfriend can't taste much of anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States